Bipolar Bites

Yesterday, I went to see my psychiatrist.  I chart my moods daily for him with occasional comments to let him know what I’m feeling.  He saw how long I’ve been depressed and having mixed moods and decided I’ve suffered too long.  He’s weaning me off Lamictal and stopped the Abilify.  He’s gradually starting me  on Depokote.  He said something about another med maybe next visit but I can’t worry about that now.

The bipolar depression has been very stubborn.  It’s Major Depression with a little kick to it, mood swings.  It tortures with ups and downs days apart or, as in my case, sometimes in the same day.  That said, it never goes away.  The bite is to the bone and won’t let go.  It has jaws like a vise and inflicts terrible pain.

I’m looking forward to the day when we find the right mix of meds and blow this life sucker up!

Godspeed,       J

I thank God my doctor is wise.  He told my husband while looking at the chart I gave him, “No one should have to suffer like this for so long.”  That’s when we started making changes.  He asked me what seems to work and what doesn’t.

Right now I’m on Depakote, Lithium, Prozasin, Klonapin and Ativan